jump to navigation

Break ups October 10, 2012

Posted by shelleygblog in Uncategorized.
trackback

I used to think that the relationships were good and I somehow “broke” them, and I spent years trying to fix them so I would not be perceived as a failure. Problem was the premise; they were unhealthy in the first place and nothing could change that. What I could fix was me, my behavior, my perceptions of others’ actions. I thought if I made men happier, they would behave differently. Now, if I make myself happier, I behave differently, and it just breeds more happiness. You know I am by no means great at this; I can have some bad days, weeks; be needy and terrified. But at least now I can see it, I can believe I just might deserve better, and the pieces do not have to be perfect to still fit together beautifully….”broken” does not have to be the starting gate.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

