jump to navigation

I’ve Forgotten…. March 25, 2014

Posted by shelleygblog in Uncategorized.
trackback

I miss you tomorrow already today,
the feelings of want never go away,
and I wait, and I close my eyes,
I drink…
surprise.

I fill my brain, ponder my calling, and peace,
I wait at the door….no feast.
I watch my soul open then close with a slam.
I have forgotten who I am…
without you.

I raise a flag in triumph;
Tears, fears at bay. I smiled, laughed, looked to a day….
that again will seem
too far away.
I have forgotten who I am
without you.

I hold open a door, that leads to a hall
and the hall leads….nowhere.
At all.
Until I see you, in the light, in the end
in the white,
catch me.
I will fall
without you.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

